applying the feminine touch

Testimonials

I just wanted to say thank you to you, Lee and Dan for the great job you did on the house. We’re absolutely delighted with all of the decorating and the house definitely feels more like our home now… you’ve been incredibly professional and easy to deal with and we’re delighted with how the house looks.
by Coralie January 2015

Emma has worked on all my rental properties with great professionalism and always delivers effortlessly, high standards every time.  Her approach to  work is positive and enthusiastic which enables me to relax knowing I’m in safe hands. Not only has Emma kept my rentals fresh and tidy but has also tended to my own home and that of all my family members.
by Gary Bottrill February 2014

Emma and her team performed a minor miracle on my flat, turning it from a depressing dump to a pretty palace in just two weeks. Amazing!
by Lucy February 2014

It is something of an embarrassment for an interior designer to admit that he had not decorated parts of his house in the last 15 years he’s lived in it!

However, I’ve no need to admit to that embarrassment any longer as Emma Hall has waved her magic brush and those neglected parts are now looking fabulous.

In fact I had very little involvement in the whole process as my wife Amanda along with Emma contributing to suggesting colours and paint types especially as the barn we live in has lots of old timbers and consequentially strangely shaped wall surfaces.

Emma completed our living room, our main bedroom and our son’s room all in less than 2 weeks which is an excellent performance and to a tremendous standard. The rooms look absolutely superb.

We have used many commercial decorators in our interior design projects and few match Emma’s standards. You even get used o the singing after a while!

I would have no hesitation in recommending Emma for her eye for colour, her understanding of finishes and their application, her hard work and for all round constant sence of humour.
By Bryan and Amanda Wright of Yellow Yoyo 11th October 2012

When we made the decision to sell our house, we knew that there were a few areas that would benefit from a lick of paint before doing so, so we called Emma to see if she could help.

No sooner had we asked, than Emma had arranged a suitable time to come over to do the work, as we had explained that we were eager to progress, not being the most patient of souls.

We didn’t have the right colour emulsion for one area, so Emma arranged to source it for us and brought it with her, and did the necessary repairs to our bathroom ceiling before repainting it.

Once completed, the only evidence of her visit was the fresh paint; Emma was extremely tidy, clean and lovely to have working in the house.

Though we have now exchanged on our sale, we are yet to do so on our purchase, but just as soon as we do, we shall be putting in a call to Emma to come and turn our new house into our new home, something I know that she will be able to do whilst advising us on the best approach to take.

Thank you Emma for your help!
By Liz Baranov of Rickaby & Co Accountants 22rd August 2012

Emma has done a wonderful job giving our house a complete decorating refresh. She has also added design flare and ideas to the decorating scheme, including sourcing some wonderful wallpapers and hanging them beautifully. I’m looking forward to the painted spare bedroom furniture too – Emma had a great idea to paint the dated orange pine to compliment the décor, rather than chuck it out and buy new.
By Jade Thomas of Eau Rouge 18th September 2012

Emma came to paint and decorate our home on recommendation from an Interior Designer. We had the majority of our home painted and wallpapered by Emma, including painting our balustrade, which is generally seen as a huge task and not many decorators we have dealt with in the past would take this on. Emma did a brilliant job, she is very friendly and easy to get along with. She also came up with some suggestions and solutions. I would (and have) recommended Emma quite happily to take on any painting and/or decorating job you need doing.
By Nicolette Smith 25th October 2011

I met one of Emma’s clients, Shoshana Willets, recently in Aylesbury. Shoshana told me that Emma had carried out work at a number of properties owned by both her and her family.

She said: Emma has a wealth of experience in both interior and exterior design and this was particularly evident in her approach to the work she carried out at our 1930’s property and, latterly, at our Victorian property. Both homes demanded a very different style and approach and we had some concerns before beginning the projects. However, Emma spent time consulting with us on the work and was then able to fully advise us on all aspects of each project throughout the process.

The result was that the work was carried out precisely according to our wishes and Emma was able to achieve the best possible results, which were above and beyond our initial expectations. Emma greatly impressed us with the quality of her work throughout and, in particular, with the end results, which we thought were outstanding. Furthermore, every time Emma has worked for us she has finished on budget and within the agreed timescale.

Shoshana ended by saying that she would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Emma to other people for decoration work in the future.
By Richard Day of St James Place on 25th October 2012

Emma recently decorated our four bedrooms, including some fitted wardrobe doors, which we thought we’d have to replace but she made them look perfect. She left the rooms clean and tidy and looking beautiful. We will definitely be asking her to do more decorating for us in the future and highly recommend her to friends.
By Katie Bridge  14th February 2011

Website developed by LT Consulting Solutions   Branding byYELLOWYOYO